PROPOSED SCHOOL CALENDAR 2016-17

Go to TopThe school goes through its usual routine of the seasons of many sports, games and co-curricular activities which keep both students and staff ever busy and active. As a result they lead a healthy life at Chinmaya Vidyalaya. Talents in various fields are tapped, recognized and appreciated. This is possible because of a well planned and well balanced school calendar.

APRIL-2016

1-Apr Friday New Academic Year Begins
3-Apr Sunday Boarder Outing
9-Apr Saturday Painting Competition
10-Apr Sunday Boarder Outing
15-Apr Friday Himachal Day/Rama Navami -
Holiday
16-Apr Saturday Inter-house Elocution English
17-Apr Sunday Boarder Outing
23-Apr Saturday Fancy Dress Competition
24-Apr Sunday Boarder Outing
30-Apr Saturday Inter-house Elocution Hindi
/Camp Trip
     
Sports Activities  during the month
Badminton    
MAY-2016
1-May Sunday Camp Trip/Outing for boarders
2-May Monday Camp Trip
3-May Tuesday Camp Trip
4-May Wednesday Camp Trip
7-May Saturday FolkDance Competition
8-May Sunday Boarder Outing
9-May Monday selection of Students Committee
11-May Wednesday FA-1
13-May Friday FA-1
14-May Saturday Inter-house Quiz 
15-May Sunday Boarders Outing
18-May Wednesday FA-1
20-May Friday FA-1
22-May Sunday Boarders Outing
25-May Wednesday FA-1
28-May Saturday PTM/Boarders Leave for Summer Vacation
29-May Sunday Leave for Summer Vacation
     
     
Sports Activities  during the month
Volleyball    
JUNE-2016
28 June Tuesday Boarders return after Summer Vacation
29 June Wednesday Classes Resume
JULY-2016
1-Jul Friday  Classes Resume
3-Jul Sunday Boarders Outing
4-Jul Monday Investiture Ceremony
8-Jul Friday  Id-ul-Fitr- Holiday
9-Jul Saturday Inter-House Poetry
Recitation (English)
10-Jul Sunday Boarders Outing
13-Jul Wednesday FA-II
15-Jul Friday  FA-II
16-Jul Saturday Class Picnic (I -VIII)
17-Jul Sunday Boarders Outing
20-Jul Wednesday FA-II
22-Jul Friday  FA-II
23-Jul Saturday Inter-House Debate  Competition (Hindi)
24-Jul Sunday Boarders Outing
27-Jul Wednesday FA-II
30-Jul Satuarday Class Picnic (IX - XII)
31-Jul Sunday Boarders Outing
     
Sports Activities  during the month
Athletics    
Throwball    
AUGUST-2016
6-Aug Saturday Calligraphy Competion
7-Aug Sunday Boarders Outing
13-Aug Saturday Inter-house Debate Competition(English)
14-Aug Sunday Boarders Outing
15-Aug Monday Independence Day
18-Aug Thursday Raksha Bandhan Celebration
20-Aug Saturday Inter-House Rangoli Competition
21-Aug Sunday Boarders Outing
25-Aug Thursday Janmashtami-Holiday
27-Aug Saturday Geeta Shlok Competition
28-Aug Sunday Boarders Outing
     
Sports Activities  during the month
Athletics    
Basketball    
Football    
SEPTEMBER-2016
3-Sep Saturday Book Fair/Fete
4-Sep Sunday Boarders Outing
5-Sep Monday Teachers Day
11-Sep Sunday Boarders Outing
12-Sep Monday Id-ul-zuha (Bakrid) Holiday
13-Sep Tuesday SA-I Commences
18-Sep Sunday Boarders Outing
25-Sep Sunday Boarders Outing
26-Sep Monday SA-I Ends
29-Sep Thursday Showing Answer
 Scripts to the Students
30-Sep Friday PTM
     
Sports Activities  during the month
Basketball    
October-2016
2-Oct Sunday Gandhi Jayanti -Holiday
9-Oct Sunday Boarders Outing/Educational Tour
10-Oct Monday Educational Tour
11-Oct Tuesday Educational Tour
12-Oct Wednesday Educational Tour
13-Oct Thursday Educational Tour
14-Oct Friday Educational Tour
11-Oct Tuesday Dusshera Holiday
12-Oct Wednesday Muharram-Holiday
15-Oct Saturday Maharishi Valmiki's Jayanti-Holiday
16-Oct Sunday Sahodaya
19-Oct Wednesday Karva Chauth -Holiday
22-Oct Saturday Card making Competition
23-Oct Sunday Boarders Outing
25-Oct Tuesday Cluster
26-Oct Wednesday Cluster
27-Oct Thursday Cluster
28-Oct Friday Cluster/Sports Day
29-Oct Saturday Cluster/ Boarders Leave for Diwali Holiday
30-Oct Sunday Diwali Holiday Commences
     
Sports Activities  during the month
Athletics    
Cross Country   
Lawn Tennis  
November-2016
5-Nov Saturday Diwali Holiday Ends
6-Nov Sunday Boarders Return after Diwali Holidays
7-Nov Monday Classes Resume
9-Nov Tuesday FA-III
11-Nov Friday FA-III
13-Nov Sunday Boarders Outing
16-Nov Wednesday FA-III
18-Nov Friday FA-III
20-Nov Sunday Boarders Outing
23-Nov Wednesday FA-III
26-Nov Saturday Declaration of FA-III Results
December-2016
10-Dec Saturday Annual Day
11-Dec Sunday Winter Vacation Commences/Boarders Leave for Winnter Vacation
January-2017
6-Jan Friday Extra Classes  for X and XII Commence
26-Jan Thursday Republic Day
28-Jan Saturday Alumni Meet
February-2017
4-Feb Saturday Winter Vacation Ends
5-Feb Sunday Boarders Return
6-Feb Monday Classes Resume
8-Feb Wednesday FA-IV
10-Feb Friday FA-IV
12-Feb Sunday Boarders Outing
13-Feb Monday FA-IV/Pre-board for X and XII classes
15-Feb Wednesday FA-IV
17-Feb Friday FA-IV
19-Feb Sunday Boarders Outing
22-Feb Wednesday Pre-board Ends
24-Feb Friday Maha Shivaratri-Holiday
26-Feb Sunday Boarders Outing
27-Feb Monday Farewell
     
Sports Activities  during the month
Cricket    
March-2017
13-Mar Monday Holi
14-Mar Tuesday SA-II Commences
28-Mar Tuesday SA-II Ends
31-Mar Friday Report Cards Distribution
April-2017
1-Apr Saturday New session Commences
VACATIONS 2016-17
SUMMER VACATION   29 May (Sunday) - Boarders Leave for Summer Vacation
    28 June (Tuesday)- Boarders return after Summer Vacation
    29 June (Wednesday)- Classes Resume
     
     
DIWALI BREAK   29 October (Saturday)- Boarders leave
    30 (Sunday)- Vacation Commences
    6 November (Sunday)- Boarders Return
    7 November (Monday)- Classes Resume
     
WINTER VACATION   10 December (Saturday)- Boarders Leave for Winter Vacation
    11 December (Sunday)- Vacation Commences
    5 February (Sunday)- Boarders Return
    6 February (Monday)- Classes Resume

The registration for the session 2016- 17 has started. For enquiries call- 9816006655, 9816003773. To register online click here

Register Online at Good International Boarding School in Himachal Pradesh, India